Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

sky at 6am

I got up before daylight and stepped out on the porch while the coffee was brewing.  Noticing the stars were still out I got the camera and proceeded to snap a few photos handheld knowing they would not be good.

I looked at them while drinking my coffee and almost deleted them all but decided to make breakfast and then see if I could edit them a little.

That did not really help at all but something stopped me from deleting them.

Beauty in the imperfection.   My mind will remember the look of the stars above the corner of the house.  This view was what made me walk back in the house to get the camera.   I don't have to see it perfectly.  I just have to know that I had that moment.

I hope you visit some imperfect photos and remember that beautiful moment.   

We have some find grain sandy dirt in our water but I can live with that.   However, the downstairs toilet valve does not like sand so it refused to cut off the water flow.  The handyman is at the hardware store now getting a replacement part.    I know he is tired of repairing things!!  

Have a good day and a great last week of August! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.