Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

feathers and glass

I had to find a "line" of things for a photography prompt so I used my little bottle collection and some feathers.    Worked okay with the 24mm prime lens.   I don't know why I don't use it more often.  

Next month I will be hosting Tiny Tuesday so I will be able to use it for those tiny things.   I will post some prompts in the challenges soon.  

Today we woke up to no water!   We have our own well with a pump that is submersed in the shaft instead of outside in a well house.   Jerry, being a handyman,  tried everything he knew how to do and actually went to the hardware store to get a switch for the tank.  That did not work so he had to call the well company that was available for weekend emergencies.  They came within an hour!    They checked some things out that they saw but ended up having to pull the pump, which involved a long crane thing to get down the 300+ feet where the pump was.    The crew was three youngish men, probably in their late 20s or early 30s.  I love that these guys are learning a trade and taking over the business that was started by the grandfather.    The pump had been damaged by lightning which we think may have happened the weekend we had gone up to Tate's a few weeks ago as there were bad thunder and lightning storms that weekend.     I know we had no lightning that I can remember since most of the storms have missed us when we have been home.     At least we can file this cost which was jaw dropping with our homeowners insurance.    

Since January, we have fixed the washer, replaced part of the roof, installed a new heating and air system and now this.    That only leaves the clothes dryer, the dishwasher and the refrigerator.   I sure hope they hold out and don't break!!      

 I would have much rather have spent this money on a big vacation!!

Life just keeps happening! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.