Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

There is a reason

why the old apple tree in the front yard at Tate's has dead limbs.  So spiders can make fabulous art.

Yesterday when I walked the yard I looked for webs on the fences between the wires as this is the time of year that I usually find them.   Nothing found.

But this morning when I walked out on the front porch the spiders had been busy over night!    There were probably seven or eight webs with several really large ones.   The morning was foggy and then when the sun was moving the fog out the webs started shining.    These have very little edits except for changing them to black and white and cropping.  

I also took a drive in the fog this morning looking for some photos of old barns and other things in the fog.    A couple of those shots in the extras.    Nobody on the roads that early so I could stop and get photos.   
Have a great last week of August, blippers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.