For once, instead of perennials, one of our resident rabbits was caught eating weeds and the only green grass, crabgrass. My dad used to call those weeds pigweed and they pop up everywhere, but are easy to pull out. They appear to be very tasty to this Cottontail grazing on the crispy, crispy lawn, thanks to the drought. We have had a good rainstorm this afternoon, so the flowers and trees will be thankful.


I blipped a hummingbird pretty early yesterday, then my sister-in-law came over with Hunter, the light was perfect and my 300mm Nikkor( it was on the camera for hummingbirds) did a fine job with a few portraits of our handsome little lad. I could have blipped any one of them, I was thrilled with the photographs. You can see three in the extras. He's 10 months old and seems quite ready to walk. If he's like his sister Nora it could be this month.  She walked, all of a sudden one night at 10 months, surprising David and Sarah.


 (I deleted old extras so I could post the two of Hunty.)


For the Record,
This day came in very cool compared to the stretch of horrendous heat. Cool, but still quite humid with a rainstorm this afternoon.


All hands wary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.