Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Supperworks

R and I spent a couple of hours on Saturday afternoon at a place called "Supperworks" in nearby Oakville. Their rather brilliant concept is to provide all of the fresh ingredients, prechopped and with all of the recipes posted in an idiot-proof fashion, and then open their industrial kitchen to the public to do "meal assembly". Everything is designed to be freezer-friendly, and you walk out with a bunch of ready-to-cook weeknight meals so that busy families can have healthy and complete eats instead of take-out or grocery store frozen food.

We've tried a couple of our creations (I'm back-blipping this photo) and I believe I am prepared to give it a two thumbs up. Plus it was nice mother-daughter time (better than hanging in the server room of my office).

Saturday evening was a lovely little gathering of friends in the kitchen of my friend P for her birthday. Wine, cake and munchies were consumed, and lots of chatter (I confess much of it of a law bent, since we lawyers dominated the crowd). I passed on the wine as I've been having migraines again this week, but otherwise thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.