Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Snow Day

What a l-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-ng day!

Big snow dump today and the schools were closed. Unfortunately, however, I had no child care. So my kids had to join their parents at our respective offices. C went with his Daddy, whose office closed at noon.

Meanwhile, on our side, things were going relatively well until around 3:00 this afternoon when our IT people gave me notice that I had to do a restart of the office server. Argh! We were stuck there past 7 pm. I bought R a soft pretzel to tide her over on the hour-long train ride. Pass me over that Mom of the Year award ;-)

Tired and hungry, but still looking for the right Blippertunity, R and I decided that she should stand beside (and subsequently climb on top of) one the snowbanks in the parking lot of the commuter train station. She is about 5 feet tall, so I'd say that snowbank was 8 feet or more. Not an inch of which was there yesterday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.