KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Cool Rose for a Warm Day

Ahh....my last Zoom class meeting of the term was this morning! The students were lovely and very kind with their thanks. Now just the grading over the next week and I'll be done. A lot learned, a lot of work, and time for rest.

I have a long meeting with the botanical garden folks this afternoon. We're working on acquiring land (a lot of land 100 acres+) in the metro region. So I'm meeting with that group first, followed by a team meeting after that. It's the first one we've had since I had to take a semi-sabbatical in early July due to the teaching duties. It will be lovely to see everyone!

The roses are still blooming in my garden - beautiful as always, and this one, after the morning irrigation, is no exception!

But now I will have so much more time and am so looking forward to exploring everyone's journals and catching up on what I've missed.

Happy Thursday to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.