Rain stopped play

One thing leads to another; Berry's demolition of a couple or more planted up pots meant that repairs were necessary. However, there were tired pots of Sedums too and I've promised some self sown erbena bonariensis seedlings to others so the task was bigger than I originally planned and involved a bit of planning. I've chucked nearly all my plastic flowerpot stash so, in order to give the seedlings away, I had to re-pot stuff that was in plastic pots. Then the Sedums have grown babies and they all needed tending, plus some Saxifrage I bought at the beginning of lockdown at bargain prices when the nurseries were desperate to sell stock. Right. Finally, the seedlings were located and potted up but then the rains fell.

So the pretty Violas for the courtyard pots (which were the real crux of doing all this shuffling around) are still in their plastic tray, waiting for a drier moment.

We had a bit of a scramble late afternoon when the estate agent called to see if a couple could visit. All fine and lovely, except they were at the end of our track ... Amazing how quickly LH can tidy his study and I can whisk all the clobber off the kitchen surfaces!! It was a positive viewing too, so maybe I just won't bother cleaning through in future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.