Wicomico Crabbers

This evening at the Wicomico Shores pier there were lots of folks out there fishing and crabbing. I was hoping to catch a nice sunset over the water, but got sidetracked by the interesting people. This crabber, who had baited hooks tied to many of the pier posts had a half bushel of crabs. I asked if he minded if I included him in my shots and he said no. He said that he goes crabbing as a way to relax after working all day with 30 dementia patients. 
In the extras is a picture of a family that was fishing on the pier. They were having fun catching perch and their little baby was full of smiles. 
It was difficult to shoot the people on the fly at sunset without lights and it took a lot of spinning of the dials on the settings. I can see where my errors are and hope to improve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.