Gone to seed

It's definitely not me who's gone to seed. I'm feeling energetic again and bright eyed and bushy tailed.

Not so my Cos lettuce. Last week they were going to seed. Over the weekend they bolted into the gone to seed category. You can see my Scarlett Runners are happily producing. They are my favourite green beans.

The seeded Cos have gone now and I need to plan a replant. Maybe later in the week, or maybe at the weekend. But there could be a mountain to climb so who knows when ;-)

I text the rest of my team last night and we combined for lunch and picnic-ed together. I brought along the smoked fish of course, plus some home made pesto. It was very, very good. Pity we didn't have a nice NZ Sav Blanc to wash it down with ;-) Then it was back to work so just as well we didn't have a sav.

I've had a rush of blood to the head and got stuck into some house work. I really should continue with that theme or I'll distract myself here for ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.