Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Have a Heart

Yes it's a potato that looks like a heart!

Imagine not having a heart, and I don't mean not having the organ to pump blood around your body but a heart which means you care, love and feel empathy with people. Not a very pleasant thought is it?

Believe it or not sometimes I wish I didn't care, that I could switch off and move on without things affecting me. You see I love to help people, because my life experiences have taught me that it's not just about me, but I know I can't help everyone and that's what annoys and hurts me. A bit stupid right?

Sorry for the deep blip today but I have genuinely been touched by the stories I hear, and if there was anything I can do to help I would. Maybe just being there and listening is enough?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.