The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Down on the Corner

This is the "sittin porch" for our little love shack in paradise. Having grown up on a one hundred-sixty acre hardscrabble New England farm, I never would have guessed that this would suit me so well - but it does.

the blips over the next week or so will need a bit of an explanation. Intending to shoot a test roll of film in the Petri 7s rangefinder I blipped about a while back (see link below), I'm getting in a bit of practice by setting my Nikon DSLR to manual and using all the same settings (zone system) I'll using when I actually start shooting the film. These are my first efforts. Being an old guy I'm not sure I remember how to figure a basic correct exposure in my head anymore but here goes. The extra was taken on the carport, in the shade, to experiment  with less than ideal conditions. Each is shown  as shot "in camera" with no editing at all.  

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2610908004593172766

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.