pipflash1

By pipnat51

Even more flowers

A day late I'm afraid so it becomes a 'back blip'. It was taken yesterday on our trip over to Kenilworth Castle, pre-booked of course.
We went a bit earlier as rain was forecaster the afternoon and we hoped to dodge it.
However, it came two hours early and although we put up with it for a while we admitted defeat in the end and made our way back home. Kenilworth Castle as you might know has a shortage of roofs and so lack of shelter.
Going again though as soon as we can, maybe next weekend if the weather forecast is okay.
I said to J whilst we were there that I do feel ready to read an historical novel set in Tudor times as the castle is rather atmospheric and put that idea into my head.
Can't remember what the flowers are called but I do love them and they were a lovely splash of colour in one of the castle gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.