Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Puddle

A few changed plans today, but none of any significance. Drove down to the Helix Park and did a there-and-back walk along the short stretch of the Canal between the Kelpies and the final sea lock (Lock 1) to the River Carron at Grangemouth.

My subsequent plan for a circular walk around Skinflats ended when the underfoot conditions got very muddy - one section had been used recently to move cattle from one field to another - and I retraced my steps and followed the surfaced path to the River Forth shoreline instead. Plan B to walk along the shoreline and complete a circular route that way ended fairly abruptly as that path was really overgrown.

I then just returned to the Helix Park via my outward route, had a coffee and drove home. I may not have done my originally planned route, but I still racked up more than 14,000 steps on my to-and-fro excursions.

Photos were taken. Just liked this one of the Kelpies reflected in a large puddle in the Helix Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.