Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Chroma

Spot the birdie!

The month-long 'Canal Encounters' festival between the Falkirk Wheel and the Kelpies finishes tomorrow, so I thought I'd better wander along the Canal and see the remaining artworks while they were still on display.

Parked the car at the Wheel and took a bus into town on my way to watch the football (Falkirk were beaten 0-1 by Queens Park, so don't ask). After the match I walked up to the Canal and then did the four-mile walk back to the car.

Along the way I saw the colourful artworks, called Chroma Calls' by Yulia Kovanova and Lars Koens, one of which is my Blip for today.

According to the Canal Encounters website "Celebrating the rich ecology of our canal the artists have chosen 20 visiting bird species, often glimpsed only fleetingly, to highlight in a series of abstract sculptures in trees along the canal banks. Use the colours and shapes of the installations to guess which birds they represent!"

Too much like hard work for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.