New reality day 31

Painting doors.... Slow progress as the paint needs to dry so many hours. I can paint one side / day if I lay them down. If I paint them standing it gets tricky as the paint is runny type. But I do both ways, depending on the door. If it's taken off because it needed sanding I paint it horizontally, otherwise vertically.

So I needed to do something that indicates finished product even if this really doesn't all the way. This is an old (only one) bookshelf ladder that I painted, then attached some Christmas lights or crab eating season light as it's only August and then we hung it from the ceiling. I'm gonna add some plants too - in time. I like it. It's pretty and atmospheric.

Tomorrow I'll continue with the doors. One more white and then I can try the dark grey ones that are in connection with the knocking-off-socks-thingy. I still have some other cupboard doors to paint, but I think I might do light grey to the household utility room and about the kitchen island, I haven't decided yet what to do with that one. it's still brewing.

Now it's sauna time. Nights are getting chilly and after a long walk with the dogs, it's nice to hit the hot sauna and relax with a cider. I'm trying cloudberry cider today. I hope it's as good as it sounds. It's funny that in Spain they do cider up north in Asturias mainly. They only do the apple cider. There's just one kind. Don't get me wrong, it's the pear cider that I don't like. But in Finland we have insane amount of different tastes. I think we must be mad as a nation to have too many choices of all kinds...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.