New reality day 32

Today we took the dogs for a walk to near by woods and walked to Turran Pond and actually found it. There were no signposts to the pond. Only for the ski trails that exist during winter.

Nevertheless we found it and it was beautiful. Have to do that again. When the ruska season arrives it should be beautiful.

I don't what ruska is in English. It could be autumn russet? That's when the leaves turn all sorts of colors and before they fall down.



The pond covers an area of 6.4 hectares, is 400 meters long and 200 meters wide. The pond has no islands. Its coastline is 1.0 km long. It took us nearly 2 hours to walk to the pond and around it and walk back home. The dogs are now quite calm :-)

Well, so am I. I took some stuff to the local charity shop this morning and ended up buying few things. Then I went berry picking (just over our fence), but got really tired of berry picking very fast and as I found some chanterelles I picked those instead. I put them to freezer and will give my parents when I see them next. I don't do mushrooms - any kinds. Shame really, but they make me gag.

I've painted some doors and some furniture. Like said so slow as they need to dry between layers so long. 4-8 hours depending on the layer. I did 3 chairs and 3 doors and now I just wait. If we had the sofa set already, I'd have no trouble just laying there and watching tv. But as we don't have I keep going and try to do something worth while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.