New reality day 397

Same construction site, but the color has changed.

My FIL announced this morning that he's coming today too, so paint the parts before that. So that we did. Now I'm preparing to go to work. I feel pretty tired already, but I guess I'll be able to handle one shift.

A friend of my husband's also is paying a visit just now, so I'm really afraid Buddha will bite someone when I'm not here. My husband just forgets to look after him. And since we really don't have door, there's no place to put him, without him scratching that door from paint.

I also fear the whole house and backyard will be a huge mess when I finally come home this evening (it always is). So I feel pretty rotten at this point.

I also feel sad about my husband's friend who traveled all the way here and most likely expected some sort of socializing with him, but now they are building the terrace, his standing there watching and I'm about to have lunch and go to work.

It's a mess, but at least it's not my mess - until I come home. At that point I assume everyone will be out of the house and I only return to the mess.

By the way. My FIL and MIL weren't supposed to come today, so I just cleaned this morning. Life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.