Photomuncher's Spot

By photomuncher

Celebration

A small triumph today.  Strava has informed me that I have completed my August Challenge of running 100K in the month - 3 days ahead of schedule it appears.  Great news, if only because it means I get three days off!

Honestly, I am chuffed to bits I can still get fit enough to enjoy a decent run.  So much so, I thought it worthwhile digging out this old photo of me crossing the line at the end of my one and only marathon.  Happy memories. 

Uncannily, I just calculated my pace based on the time above - 6.7 mins per kilometre.  My pace today - 6.3 mins per kilometre over 9K.  So, in theory I am on for a Personal Best on my next marathon.  Aye, that'll be right!  :-) 

Anyone like to guess the year - or even the decade?

Apologies for the shameless self-promotion and absorption. I blame Donald Trumph.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.