My garden gives me so much pleasure.

Come down stairs, look out the patio doors to the garden ... my heart sings :- ) Put the kettle on, give the birds some breadcrumbs, eat my breakfast.  Eating it outside if the weather allows. Make plans for filling gaps, rack my brain for suitable plants to pop in, & take note of plants that need moving like the eryngium that is far too tall in it's present situation. I planted two, the second is'nt performing at all. Monty said they are stand alone plants, not liking plants around them, that is possibly the reason for under performance. Wish I'd know it earlier .... Hey ho!!
Popped over to see Jorgiesmum for a coffee, Jorgie was full of beans, love her. She's a little large for a lapdog, but that does'nt stop her from sitting, nay, laying across my lap.
I stopped off at the allotment on the way home, picked some whole baby corn, lettuce, & courgettes. Production seems to have slowed right down, the plants are suddenly in Autumn mode ........... I have'nt picked any tomatoes from the plot yet so I hope some of them ripen. I had a chat with a fellow allotmentee about the sudden slow down in growth rate.  I might not need the jars I've got on standby for any glut.
Stir fried veggies with Asian pork & noodles for dinner tonight. I'm wondering whether I could use one of the allotment sheds to grow mushrooms. I need to look into that.

Thanks to BikerBear/Annie for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.