Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Tiny Flowers

I tried to find some naturally growing flowers on my way home from breakfast this morning but not only are there no flowers, some of the native succulents are starting to wilt. For Pete’s sake, it’s only 1:45 PM and it’s already 107°/41.7°. By this date, it should be in the mid-90’s; and still virtually no rain at all.

So, I decided to take the easy way out for my Blip today. These little artificial flowers and the small vase belonged to my mom. I placed them in the antique secretary in front of some of her red glass. As long as she was there, I let her stay. I didn’t notice the little picture on the shelf. It’s a young version of mom’s mother. Not sure if you can see it.

The last day of my Vacation I got stung by a bee on the underside of my forearm. That’s probably the most uncomfortable spot (other than maybe your butt) that you can imagine. No matter your position, it’s always rubbing against something. I’ve been taking Benadryl but it hasn’t really helped the big blotchy rash and all the uncomfortableness that comes with it. Since it’s about 8 cm x 6 cm large, I’m going to see my primary care Provider so she can take a look.

By the way, I finally get a hurricane named after me and it’s a record breaker. Pictures from the scene are devastating. I guess the storm was just like me, go big or go home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.