Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Pearly

I had a most enjoyable walk this afternoon in a fish hatchery that is always great for birds and insects.  I had a great treat when a mixed flock of chimney swifts and cedar waxwings were spiraling around over the water catching insects.  The swifts are migrating now so they were really fueling up for the trip, at times chasing the waxwings (who don't migrate).  Lots of big Common Green Darner Dragons, too - also stocking up in preparation for a migration.

So, with all that excitement, I settled on this rather common little butterfly, the Pearl Crescent.  I just liked the shot, to be honest.  My second choice, a Common Buckeye, can be seen HERE

Rain and thunderstorms in the forecast tomorrow which probably means no paddling.  We'll see.  

An otherwise uneventful day which is maybe a good thing.  I feel like the world, and the US, are way too "eventful" this year.  

You know the drill ... be safe, kind and loving.  Wear a mask.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.