Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Northern Parula

I am adding two species to my visual yard bird record for the year - this young Northern Parula warbler and an American Redstart (another warbler) in Extra  The redstart is either immature or a female  And these represent #40 and #41 on my list for this year.  I was actually outside photographing the hummingbirds that seem to be everywhere right now when I happened to glance at the cherry tree next to me and spot these two  I suspect there were some other warblers around too as they tend to migrate in groups, flying at night and feeding during the day  It's that time of year.

Hubs seems to have gotten my car sorted so my plan is to get out for a paddle tomorrow  I'll still need to bring it in for service but at least I can drive it now  Hopefully

My day started with a nice long FT visit with my parents  We talked longer than usual although I don't think any of us realized so much time had passed  I miss them and wish we weren't so many miles apart  But at least we have technology to help us feel closer

Much cooler today (thank goodness) so I pottered around outside for several hours without becoming a sweaty mess  

Dark with nothing else today

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.