Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flying...

It has been kind of a wasted day for me.  I slept later than I expected so didn't go out paddling.  Instead, I lazed around a bit, pottered in the yard, got rid of some poison ivy (I don't react much to it whereas Hubs breaks out all over) and spent some time trying to get bees in flight.  The last being the most enjoyable part of the day thus far.  In a few hours we are heading over to some friends for a late-afternoon barbeque in their yard.  That will be fun and a good diversion for both of us.

I know that many of you find great comfort in photography, as I do.  I have a hard time meditating but I achieve much of the same benefit from having a camera pressed to my eye - it quiets all the things spinning around in my head and it puts me in a state of peace.  And for me, it is also a major source of self-care.  I feel so very fortunate to have found a hobby that brings me so much calmness.  

Keeping it short today.  I'm thinking of the people of Afghanistan and the people of Louisiana.  And I'm going to go with "virgin" dark again today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.