SUNFLOWERS

Did a few household chores and then watched TV.  I was expecting my  Slimming World consultant to ring at 1pm - usual weekly motivational call. However she didn't call.

At 3pm my sister in law arrived to take me to Marks and Spencers at The Metrocentre.  I had idly mentioned yesterday that I hadn't been to M & S since March and I missed going there .... so she said she would take me.  She had the day off work today so it was a good day to go.  The Food Hall was very busy.  Far too many customers for my liking.  You wouldn't think we were in a Covid 19 situation.  No-one social distancing... in fact there were so many shoppers it wasn't even possible to stay apart.  It was just like a normal shopping day.  I was glad everyone was wearing a face mask at least.

I bought this bunch of sunflowers in M & S.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday

Musical link SUNFLOWER  - by Glen Campbell ( written by Neil Diamond)

We had heavy rain all through the night and all morning but it was dry while I was out . Hopefully the weather will be OK over the Bank Hol weekend.

Around 5.30pm my slimming world consultant did ring - she had forgotten earlier.  We had a nice chat and she wished me luck when I start attending a new ( temporary)  group  next week.

Steps today - 3,625

CORONA CLASSIC - O Love, Elaine Hagenberg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.