Flower Friday

Its definitely  cool for August! Waited for the rain to stop the walked up towards the park with Fletch but went up over Bridgegate hill (What a lot of hills we have in Barrow , all our walks are up and down dale)

 M got a message to say his appointment had to be cancelled and phone the surgery. The earliest date was 6 days from now! An hour later he had another message to say he could come today.
 Dropped him off and said I'd park under the trees at Morrisons and wait in the car for him. Saw him come out of the surgery then he disappeared.  10 minutes later I went to search for him.. stood outside the shop waiting for me! At times like this I wish he had a phone.  I was so tempted to use my playground voice when I was looking for him. Hed have heard me but so would half of Barrow!

Popped into B&Q for a few odd and ends. Stood looking at everyone in their masks and wondering if we'll still  be having to wear them  six months from now. ( probably) Who would have believed that it would seem normal. 

News tonight showed the huge amount of litter and rubbish left by visitors to the Lake District. Apparently its 3 times worse than previous years. Why? Is it just symptomatic of a different type of visitor to previous years? 

  I'm hoping it may be quieter in a few weeks time , once the children are back at school. We often get better weather then too. Then , we may venture out to some of our favourite places .

Horrible weather anyway, so local walks for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.