Gin and Tea

Pictured is a birthday gift from Karis that I started brewing in order to sample in a day or two...

We booked tickets, spur of the moment, last night - to Portugal for half term - i just happened to go on and seemed good prices, though kids will be missing some school... (they are going to visit their lockdown teachers though so not totally skiving...).

But meant today I had to renew my passport (it won’t have 6 months on it by time we go in late October...). I also had to change my surname on it (as first time I’ve renewed my passport since being married...)... which made things a bit trickier, and no one seemed to quite know what I needed or didn’t need... so I ended up wit all kinds of information on there including mums certificate of naturalisation number to the U.K.! I do hate these kinds of beaurocratic jobs... Glad to live in a country where they are not as drawn out as in some places! Anyhow, hopefully I’ve given them everything they need and I will have a passport in time!

Was glad of the good news of tickets to Portugal though, as kids were sad to hear about “Tita’s poorly baby.” Shame they can’t fly out too at some point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.