Birthday buddies

Woken early by an excited Allegra to wish me happy birthday - she clambered into bed with me and quietly lay there for ages cuddling - while I half slept, till she decided to go see if Zion was awake. They then began my first present - letting mummy sleep. Very much appreciated!

At around 10am I was brought present 2 - a jar full of flowers from the garden (I’m reliably informed this will be their blip - when they back blip tomorrow). Followed by a breakfast of bagels, bacon and fruit salad - courtesy of Sam. A coffee out - courtesy of Sam’s aunt and her husband - Paul and Sarah. Then home for a chilled afternoon.

Sam made a very tasty dinner of tapas and paella with sangria which Andy and Gaynor joined us for. All in all a very good day with some lovely messages, presents, chats, and cards thrown in for extra measure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.