BowBelle

By BowBelle

Phalaenopsis part deux

The snow's back - we had about 2 inches overnight, so apart from going out to feed the birds, I'm having another day in keeping warm and safe.
I was so pleased that I had managed to successfully look after Phalaenopsis #1 that I bought another one on Saturday. My reasoning being that #1 has no more buds to open and flower so will soon be reduced to bare stems, whereas #2 is full of buds and offers the promise of at least a couple more months of flowering.
Did you know Phalaenopsis is also known as 'the moth orchid'? I hope from this close up you can see why. This particular flower is yellow with shades of lilac, pink and magenta - very different from Phalaenopsis #1 which is mostly creamy white and yellow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.