Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Thick smoke all day, at noon RWC had the worst air rating in the Bay Area.  Gah.  It was awful.  This evening when this was taken en route home from the store it was a skosh better but still unhealthy.  Seeing this little dog hanging out the car window, it's what we're all wishing for.

Containment continues.  I read that it's going to take another month to put the CZU fire out.  The CalFire briefings have been very educational, fire science.  The expertise and listening to how they work, it's comforting to listen to people so competent.  Really.

Text conversation with a friend:

Me:  I wish I was eating a giant piece of cake, instead i have salad
She: LOL
She: But salad is good.
--- pause ---
She: Now I want cake!


I got cake at the store this evening. 

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.