Not the Most Flattering......

But.....  I had a terrific bike ride this evening.   It's the first time I have been out in 4 or 5 days.  The humidity was bearable, the temp was 84, there was a terrific breeze, and there were high clouds, so the sun wasn't hot.  I called the 3 other girls who ride, 2 joined me.    We had a blast!  It was so wonderful to get again!   We rode 15 miles and got home just as the sun was going down.   I was able to get a quick sunset picture.
     Then I went home, got the girls and walked them for 35 minutes.  We stopped at a villa and cooled off in the AC.   One of the girls picked up my phone and got this awful picture of me.   I flopped down on the couch, the girls visited with the other 2 little dogs and proceeded to run all over the villa.   One of the girls brought me a bottle of water,  and I put it in the top of my shirt.  It was so cold, and felt so good, as I was still very hot and  sweating.
    I slouched on the couch, and of course lycra makes everyone look  over weight, though bicycle shorts are really the worst.   But, they help ease the bumps in the road, so I will put up them.  They actually are comfortable, though not pretty.     Oh Well!!!!
   The sunset is in the extra.    All is worth a terrific ride!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.