A treat

As a general rule I don't drink, but when I do want something to take the edge off, Amaretto is my tipple.  I used up my last bottle months ago and thought I'd not be able to get any more until the pandemic is over.  But then I checked and discovered that I could order it at the supermarket and add it to my grocery pick-up.  And it was even on sale.  So now I have a treat for myself when I need it.

I got together with Roselie this evening, as we were going to watch an online film sponsored by AARP.  Unfortunately the sound was too low, even with her speakers turned full volume, so we had to let that go.  But it was good to see each other and catch up.  We talked about some films we might enjoy watching together and plan to get together again soon.  It was nice to have some company.  She just got her hair cut and said that our hair stylist is afraid of losing her shop because she hasn't enough work.  So I've decided to call and set up an appointment for myself.  After six months my hair looks and feels so dreadful I've decided to take the risk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.