Wattle

I love the colour of the sky today, this wattle shows it off well. I felt bright enough to start on some gardening after the winter break but after an hour I was too tired to continue. But that’s progress and I can’t wait to get out there tomorrow for another session. I missed lunch and had a snooze instead, then got up and walked to the closest shop to buy some milk. We haven’t been shopping for almost a fortnight so we have run out of milk a few times. At least I left the confines of the house and garden for the first time in a week.

We had a short visit from Nina and Maddy who had been for a haircut. I haven’t seen them for two weeks so was lovely to have a quick cuppa and chat.

My favourite sporting event starts tonight our time. The Tour de France. We have a local cyclist who was Mark Cavendish’s lead out man ( Mark Renshaw). Mark has returned and has taken over a cycling shop with another local ( friend) who we who’ve ridden with in the past. It used to be so exciting watching him ride. 

As we haven’t shopped for ages I’m using up the surplus food we bought when we had restrictions earlier on in the year. Some of the food in the freezer needs eating up so it’s good to make do at times. I don’t like wasting food. 

Our water restrictions have eased slightly. We can water the garden on alternative days using a hand held hose and wash the car if it’s on the lawn. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.