Mummy School

Schools been closed for over a month in Ireland and everything being done online which is still a bit of a problem for daughter Kate & the grandchildren in Ireland with their XXXS Internet-Light connection.

This week it has been on Christopher Columbus and included building his ship. I pointed out that Columbus discovered & named (for Europeans) my birth country, Trinidad at Noon on 31st July 1498. The reply that came back:

"He was not a nice man him & his slave trade, Charlotte was very angry about his actions"

and then after I asked for more information:

Charlotte said "Mummy, he was an a**eh**e", she has never said that before !

Wonder what else they will learn by the time homeschooling ends! Being Kate, there is also quite a bit of botany involved in the timetable & so I also got a photo of the plants of wild sage which they bought in Munich last year at the organic/third world/cultural festival "Summer Tollwood"
we visited together last July.


It is increasingly looking like the planned & booked holiday in July this year will have to be written off, including the paid Ryanair tickets. Kate's comment:

"You may be Corona free at your place, we are Corona free at our place but I'm not putting the four of us on a plane to Germany & sitting with 100 other people for a two-hour flight just to potentially put your life at risk".

I am always proud of my children and sometimes very proud, the same of my grandchildren.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.