Cabriolet

I know of at least one Bliping Cabriolet driver who thinks plush seats, a sound system, heating, a windscreen and electric hood is driving in the Easy Rider freedom of fresh air wafting through the curls. He probably wears a bandana too when doing it.

Today was my day for the REAL THING. 12 km round trip planned to the council compost yard ended in a 14 km trip as I took a detour on the way home to take some video footage for some people.

It was actually very warm and a delight. On the way home the clouds did increase, but it stayed dry. With Angie doing the hard work we actually loaded all the tree logs onto the trailer, finishing just as the rain came and got the trailer covered so that when the sum returns next week I can split the logs using our free PV electricity with the electric log splitter.

Nice to get out and do something different. The old girl (1965) behaved impeccably. I need to check her MoT .... I think it runs out tonight.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.