Washing out to dry before it rains, then a short walk to where I've seen lots of sloes, beautifully plump and ripe. I'm going to make some sloe gin, having been sent the recipe by a friend, and need half a kilo. Then I greased my walking boots.

I painted a test patch on the canopy over the front door, and thankfully there's been no reaction with the existing paint. The canopy is covered in painted aluminium, which was flaking very badly before my son and his girlfriend scraped and sanded it for me. Now I need a good weather day so that I can give it two coats... I know, I know, I should've done the painting before getting the new door!

Next to gloss the back bedroom as I didn't get it done earlier in the week, and then I'd better go and buy some gin.

Edit: as I was going out to the car a neighbour over the way popped over to introduce herself, and offered me some apples. How lovely, on both counts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.