Missycat

By Missycat

Day 159 It's Flower Friday!

Another day of indifferent weather and confirmation that I do have a head cold.  When I get these I seem to be hypersensitive to anything scented so everyone is forbidden to put on perfume, aftershave etc in case it brings on another bout of sneezing and nose blowing!  Fortunately these chrysanthemums do not have a strong scent so it was easy to approach them to photograph them.  Many thanks as always to BikerBear for hosting.  Do follow my link to see her own wild and wonderful bunch of gladioli.
This afternoon we went to get Violet fitted for her new school shoes.  She has grown 1 1/2 sizes since I last went with her for measuring.  Fortunately her favourite shoes were in stock in her size and feature a rather glitzy unicorn on the strap.  What's not to like!  As we drove home, I saw that our nearest Laura Ashley has closed and the windows were stripped bare.  I never did make it there for a final visit, when they opened briefly to sell off stock.  I wonder what the new owners of the company  will do with the brand name. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.