Reading Between The Wines

Tonight is the first night of our Book Club - Reading Between The Wines - slightly nervous but looking forward to it too. There are going to be about 6 of us but next month will be 8 of us.......we thought it would be just me and my friend Rach so we are three times bigger than we thought :)

I can talk all night about books but I am not so good in a group environment, I tend to go shy........I know, I know, who'd have thunk it, but it's true! I am sure my love of books will take over though. The plan tonight is just to get to know what books each other like, tell everyone the book choice for February and for everyone to put a couple of book titles in the pot so we can pull out the next couple of months choices.

If you want to get involved we are reading The Color Purple this month - feel free to read it and send me your comments (email on my bio), and also feel free to send me book suggestions. We have a Facebook page so if you want to follow us that way just let me know and I will send you an invite :)

Yesterday's film choice, I Give It A Year....it was OK.........cant say it was my favourite film of the year BUT it was a good rom com and easy viewing for a Sunday afternoon.

Hope you are all keeping warm x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.