Snow?!?!

Just as I was about to get ready to head out to the shops this morning I looked out the window and saw snow! It was really throwing it down and seemed as though it would settle for a bit. I put down the iron and grabbed Minnie so she could see snow for the first time. I got a really cute pic of her and Stanley looking out into the garden.

The snow didnt settle but it was pretty while it lasted. It didnt seem as though it would ever stop so I headed to Next to collect an order then headed to Argos and TK Maxx to get a few new toys for Minnie - some bigger and noisier ones! I always feel I should be doing more for Minnie...I spend most of my day talking to her, reading to her, waving things at her...but I always think I should be doing more.....I am pretty sure most Mums feel this their whole life so I am sure I will spend forever questioning myself!

I bumped into someone who was a major part of my life for many, many years and it has been over 3 years since I have seen them. I felt a bit tongue tied and unsure what to do. Hello, how are you? then I busied myself with the pram and unloading my shopping as I wasnt sure what to do and my hands were shaking. I wish now I had introduced Minnie to her.

Home and a dog walk and a chance for Minnie to play with some of her new toys - she loves the £2 rainmaker from Sainsbury's most of all.

Minnie continues to sleep through the night, yippee....I was out for the count on the sofa by 9pm after having had a very relaxing bath :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.