ayearinthelife

By ayearinthelife

Look Through Any Window

A bit of a cold and windy day today, so spent the morning inside with Mrs C whilst she went through some old family photos and paperwork. A good clear out ensued and we also went through the bookshelves and moved quite a few books out to the car boot box. Whether or not we do a car boot sale this weekend is going to be dependent on the sun coming out and the wind dropping!
Highlight of the afternoon was the gym. This was my fifteenth visit since we were allowed back on 1st August, and would have qualified me for a place on the Gold list in more normal times. Doubt they’ll be doing the top attendance lists for a while yet, but I’m keeping a record for my own personal satisfaction.
It’s only been four weeks, but I’m very pleased with how I’ve progressed in that time. Pretty much back to pre-lockdown weight levels now, so can start to concentrate on upping the ante during September.
I really am so grateful I have the opportunity to go to such a great gym. To help with social distancing, some of the gear was moved to another room, and that is the view I’ve pictured. To be honest though, the views are pretty good whichever room you’re in - one of the advantages of being on the edge of the Lake District.
Roast chicken for tea and whichever James Bond film is being shown on ITV for the evenings entertainment.
All in all, today has been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.