HClaireB

By HClaireB

"Comfort me with apples...

...for I am sick of love"  Song of Solomon 2:5.

Our apples are not ripe yet, these are the windfalls from the storm a couple of days ago.  They'll be fine in an apple crumble :-)

We bought the bowl at the Gillingham & Shaftesbury Agricultural Show many years ago when we used to show our bulls there.  I can't mention bulls and love with mentioning the love of my life (I would say don't tell MrHCB, but I think he knows) which was our Simmental bull called Victor (extra).  Victor was a one tonne softie.  To prepare bulls for show they had to be groomed and there was nothing Victor liked better.  If I appeared in the farmyard with his brush, he would do a little dance for joy.  And he would stand as quiet as a lamb so long as I kept on brushing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.