EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Ya Hala!

Helen in Arabic is Hala.

At the bottom of my street, is the cutest little boy, called Mohamed. Just a couple of months ago, he was so poorly, it was heartbraking to see him. He clung to his father, who carried him everywhere. There were no smiles, just tears and pain in his eyes. He had his tonsils removed and since then, he is back to the chipper little chap he was before.

For weeks afterwards, he would point to his throat and say, in his squeaky little voice 'Mafiche Mushkular' (No problem!)

Now, everytime I pass, even if I can't see him, he runs out and shouts 'Ya Hala' and gives me a hug. He just loves having his photo taken and always tells me which position he has to be in. Today, was in this exact spot, not a cm either way.
His house is in the background, where his mother, father, new baby sister and grandmother live.

My 2nd choice....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.