Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Raving Mad

Well not much sleep last night, due to an illegal rave on the Banwen mountain.  I heard it around 3am and it carried on until about 9:30/10am this morning, absolutely disgraceful.  Apparently there were about 3,000 people there and they'd come from far and wide.  It seems the community spirit, looking out for the NHS during the peak of the virus has been forgotten and people just couldn't give a stuff now.  I'll be on Radio Wales and 5 Live tomorrow being interviewed regarding it, I was asked by 5 Live whether I could understand why people wanted to release some steam after lockdown.  I said yes, but if these idiots think they've been through hardship, they ought to have been shielding like me.  Idiots!

A good socially distanced walk today over Blaenavon with my friends Anne, Richard and their dog Xen.  Stunning views across to the Black Mountains, the central massif of Pen y Fan etc and all the way down to Newport and the coast, amazing!

Hopefully I will get some sleep tonight.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Getting out with friends
2.  Enjoying the stunning views of South Wales

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.