Wasp attack . . .

Or - whoops, to much foam . . .
 
 


Something I have not blipped this week is that we have had a wasp attack - again!  That’s the third in the house the past four years.  We must spell nice to them.
 
This time they were getting in at one corner of the roof, but when I applied the wasp powder they started appearing in the utility room through the air vent.  Further investigation today showed that the vent was open to the wall cavity,  and the wasps were finding the way down, even though it had been cavity filled many years ago.
 
The answer was an adventure to Screwfix to pick up some expanding foam, but I slightly over did the application.
 
Never mind, tomorrow the new vent cover should turn up, and I will cut back the excess foam before fitting it.

ps - Biskit update - when I took him home on Friday I noticed that he was straight to his windowsill where he guards the property.  Apparently he sent his mum and dad to Coventry until the Saturday morning . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.