Angi

By Angi

Miss Havisham

Well, what a day!

Woke up with an idea for my next blip that just wouldn't work.

For the past week my wedding dress has been hanging up in my bedroom (got married last July, haven't been able to put the dress away yet - sad! It was hanging in a room we are now doing DIY in which is why it has ended up in my bedroom). I have woken up nearly every night thinking an 8ft woman is looming over me and it's damn scary.

At the same time I have been teaching the poem Havisham to my Y11s this week and it felt a lot like the Dickens character was indeed in my bedroom! Spooked! Really wanted to convey that creepy feeling but it just didn't happen. I have posted some pics I took on flickr that give an idea of what I was aiming for, in case anyone is interested.


So, what I ended up with was a shot of my dress from underneath that created a lovely pink pattern but not really at all Havisham. First lesson in blip: Relax and don't try to force something - if it ain't happenin' after 50 shots, don't carry on until you reach 300 - oops!

Massive thanks to somethings missing who has given lots of advice, time, support and suggestions today ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.