Small Tortoiseshell

I took Finlay for a slightly longer walk this morning - still nowhere near his ‘normal’ distance though. He seemed to manage all right, but still quite slow - especially as we haven’t been out for three weeks so everything has to be sniffed as if it was new!

The rest of the morning was spent weeding and tidying up the flowers in the garden - I don’t think I pulled up anything important, and even if I had I wouldn’t know. Such a tedious job - made even more miserable knowing that the weeds will all be back again at some point.

I had a long walk this afternoon - and spotted this beauty on some thistles in the potato field behind our house. There were lots of them flitting about and this was the best shot. Looks good in LARGE

Got to prepare the house as the granddaughters are coming to stay tomorrow night - so stair gates, barriers and cots need getting ready. Eldest returns to school on Thursday so this is the last chance we will have to be close with them - don’t want to be catching COVID from them once it starts circulating in schools. We will have to keep our distance and only meet outside for a while I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.