Bank Holiday Blue Tit

wildlife knows when you don't have your camera close to hand doesn't it?!!  This morning I was out in the garden with my parents as we started pruning back an overgrown buddleia, and looked up into a nearby tree to see a gang of about 10 or 12 long tailed tits! Hadn't seen any for ages and had wondered where they'd all gone.... they're back! But by the time I'd grabbed my camera, they all knew to scarper!! I need to be better prepared!  I'm sure most of my blip life is spent swearing at missed opportunities or wildlife that won't pose nicely!!

Did manage to get a snap of a blue tit later in the morning though - not seen so many of them this year as I think they've been a bit overwhelmed by the number of sparrows and starlings visiting the garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.