A Sign Of The Times

Everyone in my image is wearing a mask except, ironically, Vega the Harris Hawk. I'm guessing that he was named after Vega the "Spanish Ninja" in the Street Fighter video game. Vega is a very vain character who always wears a mask when fighting to protect his face from scarring in battle. Vega the hawk was working to give paying customers a falconry experience. Last time we met him in the Fishers Green carpark he was off duty.

I took Ollie dog to Fishers Green today as I thought that she would like to meet people and dogs now that her season is finished. Normally I would never go there on a Bank Holiday as I don't like crowds. We met so many friendly people. I got chatting to a knowledgeable woman into wildlife and I identified a willow emerald damsel for a male photographer. Being with Ollie is like being with a celebrity, everyone seems to love her. She very much enjoyed meeting a couple with their handsome ten-year-old black and sable and eighteen-month old black German shepherds. A woman shared her dog's chicken titbits with Ollie and couldn't believe how gently she took the meat from her hand. A family wanted their dog-loving baby in its pushchair to meet Ollie and weren't worried at all when she sniffed the child. How fortunate I am to have a doggie friend that I can trust implicitly in society. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.