Messing About On The River Stort

Lovely walk with Ollie dog along the River Stort at Parndon this afternoon. Nice to see a trio of top-knotted women enjoying navigating in their narrow-boat.

When I caught sight of the young man in the splendid feathered hat I thought he was an animal. He was charming and had just caught a roach. Love his locks.

A couple of young men were about to launch their inflatable kayak when the swan family paddled into view. They soon changed their minds. Last time they tried to ply this stretch they were pecked mercilessly. The cob is a fantastic father to his four, well-grown, ugly ducklings that cheep babyishly and continuously. Nice to see them as I photographed them as eggs and hatchlings.

I'm very sad about the death of Anthoine Hubert at Spa. He was a similar age to my grandson. He was living his dream life and doing something at which he excelled and loved. The fatal crash occurred in the iconic Eau Rouge/Raidillon complex where I stationed myself to take pics when my daughter and a couple of our car club mates drove the circuit in 2016. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.