Life In Wales

By KarenC

Eight Years!

Apparently this is my 'official' 8 year blip - I say official because my first ever Blip was on 14th February 2012, so I'm about 6 months behind due to the odd blipless day.  How I've reached 8 years, I really don't know, and as much as I try to keep up with everyone, I always seem to run out of time and by the time I sit down at night and start looking, I end up nodding off!  So I'd like to say thank you to those of you who have stuck with me, it is appreciated!

I had a swim at the lido booked for this morning, but my shoulder has been feeling aggravated since Saturday's swim so I decided it was best to give it a miss,  it's been doing well since my surgery and I don't want to push it.   So I decided to nip into Brighton at 8am as I wanted to capture the newest sculpture (a rainbow made of recycled cans) while there aren't too many people around, and also because it's free to park before 9am. We saw it on Saturday, but of course there were lots of people posing for photos so I decided to leave it for another day.  While I was there a couple turned up with a Highland Cow toy and she went and sat it under the rainbow and took a photo (see my extra).  It reminded me of Blip Bear so I asked if the Cow travels around and they said he'd been all around the world, but at the moment he was having a staycation in London.  I asked if he had a name, and they said it's Hamish.

When I got home, we had breakfast and then we went for a walk along the undercliff to the marina.  The sea was really calm and there was hardly anyone on the beach, so it was very peaceful and not like a usual bank holiday Monday.  When we got to the marina we had a drink sat outside the Greek restaurant before turning around and heading home -.  we walked 7 miles in total

When we got back Alan mowed the grass and cut the conifers, while I made a lasagne for dinner and then went in the hot tub for an hour. 

We're now waiting to see what happens about Portugal, as there's rumours that it's due to go back on the quarantine list, only a week after it was classed as safe to travel.  We're keeping our fingers crossed as it's only 10 days until we're due to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.